Introducing ... Chelsea!

I’m so excited to introduce you all to our new team member!⁣

Chelsea will be taking over all my gym hours as I (finally) go on maternity leave.⁣

But first, let’s get to know her a bit better ⁣

𝗪𝐡𝐲 𝐝𝐢𝐝 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐝𝐞𝐜𝐢𝐝𝐞 𝐭𝐨 𝐛𝐞𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐞 𝐚𝐧 𝐄𝐱𝐞𝐫𝐜𝐢𝐬𝐞 𝐏𝐡𝐲𝐬𝐢𝐨𝐥𝐨𝐠𝐢𝐬𝐭?⁣⁣

Since a young age I have always enjoyed playing sport and exercising. I particularly enjoyed running, cycling, netball and volleyball. Through school I made sure to pick all the classes that involved exercise and being outside. I decided to study a double major in sport & exercise science and movement science. I then discovered I could assist people in everyday living with chronic conditions and injuries, with exercise as the treatment. I then began studying to be an exercise physiologist. It is a great feeling to be able to help others with something that I am so strongly passionate about. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝗪𝐡𝐨 𝐢𝐧𝐬𝐩𝐢𝐫𝐞𝐬 𝐲𝐨𝐮?⁣⁣

I am inspired by my mother. She has been the one to always encourage me to be active and got me into running when I was younger. She makes the most out of each day and is the most productive person I know. She manages to run her own business, exercise daily, have a social life, travel and still be a great mother and grandmother to my nieces and nephew. I am inspired to be as motivated and productive as her. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝗪𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐢𝐧𝐭𝐞𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐭𝐬 & 𝐡𝐨𝐛𝐛𝐢𝐞𝐬?⁣⁣

I absolutely love going to the gym. I have been going consistently for the past 7 years. My other interests though are going to the beach, snorkelling, walking my dog, going camping and spending time with my nieces and nephews.⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝗪𝐡𝐚𝐭’𝐬 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐟𝐚𝐯𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐞 𝐟𝐨𝐨𝐝?⁣⁣

My favourite foods are peanut butter and bananas. I also love old gold rum n raisin dark chocolate. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝗪𝐡𝐚𝐭’𝐬 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 # 𝟏 𝐡𝐞𝐚𝐥𝐭𝐡 & 𝐟𝐢𝐭𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐬 𝐭𝐢𝐩?⁣⁣

Whether it be food or type of exercise, find something you enjoy and make it fit into your lifestyle. No one is the same and you might not find the right thing for your life straight away but keep searching. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝗪𝐡𝐚𝐭’𝐬 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐬𝐞𝐜𝐫𝐞𝐭 𝐭𝐚𝐥𝐞𝐧𝐭?⁣⁣

I am really good at completing sudokus. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝐂𝐚𝐭𝐬 𝐨𝐫 𝐝𝐨𝐠𝐬?⁣⁣

Definitely dogs. I have a beautiful maltese shih tzu cross bichon fries called Ruby who I have had for 10 years. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝐈𝐟 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐜𝐨𝐮𝐥𝐝 𝐜𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐬𝐞 𝐨𝐧𝐞 𝐡𝐨𝐮𝐬𝐞 𝐜𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐞 𝐭𝐨 𝐧𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐫 𝐝𝐨 𝐚𝐠𝐚𝐢𝐧, 𝐰𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐰𝐨𝐮𝐥𝐝 𝐢𝐭 𝐛𝐞?⁣⁣

Cleaning the bathroom.⁣⁣

⁣⁣

𝐓𝐞𝐥𝐥 𝐮𝐬 𝐨𝐧𝐞 𝐟𝐮𝐧 𝐟𝐚𝐜𝐭 𝐚𝐛𝐨𝐮𝐭 𝐲𝐨𝐮 …⁣⁣

When I was 19 years old, I spent 6 months in America/Canada by myself and it was the most amazing experience ever.


You can book in for a session or a class with Chelsea via our online client portal HERE

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All